Hydraulic Institute appoints new board and officers

The Hydraulic Institute (HI) announced a new leadership group during the association’s latest 2022 Annual Conference.
Stock picture of a meeting room – Image © peterschreiber.media – inventory.adobe.com.
pressure gauge octa are:
DeLancey Davis, president, Headwater Companies and VP Franklin Electric: HI board chairman

Brian Sweeney, president, Crane Pumps & Systems: HI board president

Scott King, president of the Gorman-Rupp Co: HI treasurer

Rob Phillips, VP Global Engineering at Flowserve Corp: HI secretary

Three new members joined the HI board:
Ansell Sims, president, Grundfos

Julian Atchia, vice chairman of Research & Development, SJE-Rhombus

Randy Bennett, vice president of Technology & Operations, Leistritz Advanced Technologies

Two vp positions had been also confirmed by the HI:
Scott Tystad, instructional leader, Pentair: vice president of HI Education

Mike Ketchum, vp of Sales and Business Development, Iwaki America Inc: vp of HI Membership

The board of administrators will present organizational oversight to HI and information the direction of the North American association’s strategic plan.

Scroll to Top